While FIFA rules state that “a goal cannot be scored directly from a throw-in”, the goalkeeper touched it…so does that change things? Legality aside, it’s quite an impressive front-flip-style throw-in by Michael Del Lewis of McKinney Boyd High School in Texas. The gymnastic move stunned the defense as it soared 30 yards before making its way into the net.
(via Vine/Delaney Jennings)
Subscribe to ESPN700's News!
Get the latest sports news, contests and flyaways, and more straight to your inbox with our weekly emails.