Julian Blackmon, Bradlee Anae and Zack Moss up for awards

The Chuck Bednarik award is given annually to the best defensive football player in college football. Bednarik himself was the first player drafted in the 1949 draft. He was also a waist gunner in the Air Force. Bednarik was potentially the toughest man to ever play in the NFL. Bradlee Anae has the best chance of the two Utes nominated to actually win the award if he gets double digit sacks.

Zack Moss has been nominated for the Maxwell award given each year to the best player in college football. Tim Tebow is the only player to have won it twice.


To Top