News

Real Salt Lake Preseason: First Days

Photo: Lauren Mason

Real Salt Lake headed to Casa Grande, Arizona on Monday to begin preseason training. Draft picks Dunk, Schmidt, and Putna have joined Real Salt Lake and the Real Monarchs in Arizona as well as recent signing and MLS veteran Chad Barrett. Missing from training camp are Nick Rimando, who is with the U.S. National Team, and midfielder Albert Rusnak who is awaiting visa approval. The team will hold two training sessions daily while in Casa Grande for the week, focusing on fitness.

REAL SALT LAKE 2017 PRESEASON SCHEDULE

Casa Grande
 / Tucson, AZ
Monday, January 23 – Travel to Casa Grande
Saturday, January 28 – Intrasquad Scrimmage; Travel to Tucson
Tuesday, January 31 – RSL v. New York Red Bulls
Friday, February 3 – RSL v. San Jose; Return to Utah

Portland Timbers Preseason Tournament @ Portland, OR
Tuesday, February 7 – Travel to Portland, OR
Thursday, February 9 – RSL vs. Portland Timbers 8:30 p.m. MT
Sunday, February 12 – RSL vs. Vancouver Whitecaps 3:30 p.m. MT
Wednesday, February 15 – RSL vs. Minnesota United FC 6:00 p.m. MT
Thursday, February 16 – Return to Utah

Southern California
Sunday, February 19 – Travel to Irvine, Calif.
Tuesday, February 21 – RSL v. L.A. Galaxy at Carson, Calif.
Saturday, February 25 – RSL v. TBD

Real Salt Lake will return to Salt Lake on February 26, just 6 days before they kick-off the 2017 season against Toronto FC at Rio Tinto Stadium.

 

 

 


Subscribe to ESPN700's News!

Get the latest sports news, contests and flyaways, and more straight to your inbox with our weekly emails.

Subscribe

* indicates required
Comments
To Top