Governor’s State of Sports Awards

Voting for the 2016 Awards will go live on Monday, March 28th!

Voting will be allowed once per day per web-enabled device. From Logan to St. George, the State of Utah boasts a long history of athletic excellence at all levels of competition. This year’s awards event showcases the highest achievement in individual and team sports during the 2015 calendar year, as voted on by you, the fans and citizens of the Great State of Utah.

Voting will begin on Monday, March 28th and end at midnight on May 3rd. Cast your vote for your favorite athlete, team, coach or highlight in 9 categories. We will be honoring James L. Easton and Vern Law as this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award recipients, and will also be presenting a committee selected award to adaptive athletes David Blair and Nicole Roundy for their 2015 accomplishments in track and field and snowboarding, respectively.

Together with our many partners, we are proud to host the 2016 Governor’s State of Sports Awards as we celebrate Utah, The State of Sport.


To Top